panneau solaire ultra plat 80 watts
ALTERNATE
ENERGY
RENEWABLE
ENERGY
Home
Sun
Wind
Hydro
Production Cycle
Links - Search

Solar energy

The solar energy offers 2 sorts of renewable energies, the first one is the use of the heat of the sunlight to warm the water or pre-warm the water used in the house or in the swimming pool, the second is the direct sunlight conversion in electricity thanks to the photovoltaic cells of a solar panel.

maison équipée à l'énergie solaire - électricité et chauffe-eau

To warm the water tank with sunlight, you will need a solar panel fixed upon the roof of the house. It requires a small pump which forces the flows of a liquid through the sun panel. The panel contains a circuit in which the liquid passes to warm itself. The warmed liquid then passes by a serpentine included in the water tank of the house. This type of water tank are often called bi-energies because a resistance also allows to warm the water by electric power when the sky is too much covered or when the sunlight is not hot enough to warm the liquid.

The installations of this type also require probes which verify that the liquid is warmer than the water in the tank before activating the flow.

To produce electricity with sun panels, this time composed of several photovoltaic cells is very simple. Panels are generally installed on the roof, and then are connected with a charger-regulator which allows to control the load of one or several batteries. The regulator is very important because it disconnects the panel from the battery when it is reach its in full capacity. See the cycle of production, preservation and consumption of the electrical energy

panneaux photovoltaïques sur une maison moderneGenerally the sun panels allow to produce some electricity in 12 volts. It is thus necessary to choose to equip itself in working devices in 12 volts, or to install a converter to transform 12 volts in 110 or 220 at the time of the use of conventional devices.

The progress in sun panels are tremendous, the coefficients of efficiency improve very quickly at the same time as their cost decrease.

Liens utiles

Alternatives Energétiques
Alternatives Energetiques, le développement durable au sens propre.
www.alternatives-energetiques.com/

Canadian Tire
Accès facile au système de panneau solaire chez canadian tire au québec
http://www.canadiantire.ca

Canadian Solar Industries Association
The Canadian Solar Industries Association is a national organization supported by industry members, the public and government agencies.
http://www.cansia.ca/

IEA Photovoltaic Power Systems Programme
The IEA Photovoltaic Power Systems Programme (PVPS) is one of the collaborative R&D Agreements established within the IEA. Its participants are conducting a ...
http://www.iea-pvps.org/

ensemble de panneaux solaires

Advantages of the solar energy

The production costs are very low once the installation is finished.

There are practically no environmental impacts related to the solar energy.

The source of energy is unlimited and its consumption does not affects in anyway the source of production, the sun of course.

panneaux solaire 120 Watts

Inconveniences of the solar energy

panneau solaire pliable 80 W

The cost of new installation is still expensive.

The site where you settle must be enough sun lighted, otherwise your installation won’t be profitable.

The irregularity of the period of sunshine, even if it is less problematic than for the windmill can raise problems if the sky remains covered several days. It is then necessary to foresee a stronger storage capacity (by increasing the number of batteries).

panneau solaire ultra plat 80 watts
ÉNERGIES
ALTERNATIVES
ÉNERGIES
RENOUVELABLES
Introduction
Solaire
Éolienne
Hydroélectrique
Cycle de production
Liens - Recherche

Énergie Solaire

L’énergie solaire offre 2 sortes d’énergies renouvelables, la première est l’utilisation de la chaleur des rayons pour chauffer l’eau ou pré chauffer l’eau utilisée dans la maison ou la piscine, la deuxième est la transformation directe des rayons solaire en électricité grâce aux cellules photovoltaïques d’un panneau solaire.

maison équipée à l'énergie solaire - électricité et chauffe-eau

Chauffer l’eau grâce à un panneau solaire installé sur le toit de la maison nécessite une petite pompe qui force l’écoulement d’un liquide à travers les panneaux solaires (qui renferme un circuit dans lequel le liquide passe pour se réchauffer. Le liquide ainsi réchauffé passe ensuite par un serpentin inclus dans le chauffe-eau de la maison, ces chauffe-eau sont souvent appelés des chauffe-eau bi-énergies puisque une résistance permet également de chauffer l’eau grâce à l’électricité lorsque le ciel est trop couvert et que le soleil ne suffit pas pour chauffer le liquide.

Les installations de ce type nécessitent également des sondes qui vérifient que le liquide est plus chaud que l’eau du chauffe-eau avant d’activer la circulation.

Produire de l’électricité avec des panneaux solaires, cette fois composés de cellules photovoltaïques est très simple. Les panneaux sont généralement installés sur le toit, puis sont reliés à un chargeur-régulateur qui permet de contrôler le chargement de la ou des batteries. Le régulateur est très important puisqu’il déconnecte le panneau de la batterie lorsque celle-ci est chargée à pleine capacité. Voir le cycle de production, de conservation et de consommation de l’énergie électrique

panneaux photovoltaïques sur une maison moderne Généralement les panneaux solaires permettent de produire de l’électricité en 12 volts. Il faut donc faire le choix de s’équiper en appareils fonctionnant au 12 volts, ou bien d’installer un convertisseur qui permet de transformer le 12 volts en 110 ou 220 au moment de l’utilisation des appareils conventionnels. 

Les panneaux solaires sont en pleine progression, les coefficients d’efficacité s’améliore très rapidement en même temps que leur coût diminuent.

Liens utiles

Alternatives Energétiques
Alternatives Energetiques, le développement durable au sens propre.
www.alternatives-energetiques.com/

Canadian Tire
Accès facile au système de panneau solaire chez canadian tire au québec
http://www.canadiantire.ca

Canadian Solar Industries Association
The Canadian Solar Industries Association is a national organization supported by industry members, the public and government agencies.
http://www.cansia.ca/

IEA Photovoltaic Power Systems Programme
The IEA Photovoltaic Power Systems Programme (PVPS) is one of the collaborative R&D Agreements established within the IEA. Its participants are conducting a ...
http://www.iea-pvps.org/

ensemble de panneaux solaires

Avantages de l’énergie solaire

Le coût de production une fois l’installation terminée est presque nul

Il n’y a pratiquement pas d’impacts environnementaux relié à l’énergie solaire

La source d’énergie est inépuisable à notre échelle et sa consommation n’affecte pas du tout la source de production, c'est-à-dire le soleil

panneaux solaire 120 Watts

Inconvénients de l’énergie solaire

panneau solaire pliable 80 W

Le coût d’implantation est encore assez élevé mais est en nette diminution

Le site de récupération du soleil doit être assez fortement exposé aux rayons du soleil. Si votre région est peu ensoleillée la technologie actuelle ne vous permettra pas de rentabiliser votre investissement

L’irrégularité de l’ensoleillement, même si elle est moins problématique que pour l’éolienne peut poser des problèmes sir le ciel reste couvert plusieurs jours. Il faut alors prévoir une capacité de stockage plus forte (en augmentant le nombre de batteries)